A The sims 3 Story

Prologue

…Pain.
Images flowing through my head. Heavy. Couldn’t… think. Dizziness was too much… fading away…

A sound. What was it? Did it come from close, or not?
Thump… thump… thump…
Oh, I see. It was the sound of my own heartbeat. Did that mean that I was alive?
Da-dump… Da-dump… Da-dump.

It was too much not knowing. I had to see. My arms felt like lead and my head was pounding, but I slowly opened my eyes and lifted myself up a little. Everything was dancing in front of my eyes. I couldn’t see…
‘It’s all right. Lie down.’

Who was that? A person?
‘Don’t worry, you’re safe now. Go back to sleep. Mother plumbob will watch over you…’

_________________________________________________________________

The sound of the wind against the roof made me wake up. My head was still pounding, but I had better control over my limbs now and carefully pushed myself up. Where was I? Why was I lying in a bed?

Woah. The room was spinning. So much that it almost made me fall back into the pillows. But I clutched my fist and endured it. I had to find out where I was before I went back to sleep again.

Oh, great. I was in my undies, as well. Whoever undressed me without my permission was going to get a piece of my mind, you could be sure of that. I closed my eyes for a bit and waited until the dizziness went away, and then stood up.

This place seemed to be some kind of hospital. Maybe. But I appeared to be the only patient. There was a door at the far end of the room, and I heard noises coming from the other side of it. Slowly, I walked over to the light and peeked around the corner.

An old lady that seemed strangely familiar stood there. She seemed mildly surprised, seeing me up on my feet.
‘Oh, dear, you’re awake!’
She came towards me and started to speak. I liked her voice. It was a calming, soft voice that was pleasant to listen to. Was this lady some kind of nurse?

‘Hello, my dear. I don’t know if you recognise me. My name is sister Lara. How do you feel?’
‘Like someone dropped a truck on my head,’ I responded truthfully. The sister smiled.
‘Well, it’s only normal that you feel a bit dizzy. You haven’t eaten since we brought you here, too.’
‘What happened?’

Her smile faded.
‘Honestly, love, I was hoping that you could tell us. You took a nasty blow to the head. We took you to the church and tended to your wounds, and you’ve been sleeping ever since. I think it was… at least three days,’ she said with a worried tone in her voice.
‘Three days?!’ I was shocked. What on earth had happened?
Wait a minute…
‘We didn’t find an ID on you, dear, so we couldn’t call anyone that you were here. What’s your name?’
‘My… name?’

‘What’s wrong, my dear? Tell me who you are.’
‘I… I don’t…’

I didn’t know my name…

14 responses

  1. Ok I think I found the beginning..? Nice start 🙂

    July 21, 2012 at 22:10

    • Yes you did ^^ Sorry if it was confusing to find, I’ll try to do something about it ^^ If I figure out how.

      July 21, 2012 at 22:42

  2. I love your beginning! The sister is very unnerving, at least she feels that way to me. Why is she the only patient? Why is there only one nurse? What in the world is going on at this crazy hospital?

    Can’t wait to read the rest. 😀

    August 4, 2012 at 16:37

  3. This is a very intriguing beginning, can’t wait to read on! 🙂

    August 24, 2012 at 12:42

    • Yay, happy to have you ^^ I hope you like it!

      August 26, 2012 at 10:46

      • I do ^^ It’s nice to read stories that are well thought through 🙂

        August 26, 2012 at 12:00

  4. This was a lovely beginning! I will keep on reading

    October 7, 2012 at 18:06

  5. Baraki-nee-chan

    Interesting beginning! Gonna read more now.

    October 29, 2012 at 19:22

  6. marenswim1234

    awesome its really good begging

    December 1, 2012 at 22:17

    • Thanks! I’m happy you like it. =)

      December 3, 2012 at 09:22

  7. Okay, now I’m finally starting this from the beginning! 🙂

    January 3, 2013 at 16:24

    • Heh, I hope you like it. My first two generations in my opinion are… well… less than the third one. xD

      January 4, 2013 at 12:05

  8. Finally I found you again! 😀 or at least this site, *chough*…I began to read this long ago and I’m sure I left a comment somwhere in gen 2 I think… Then I got lost in my reading and forgot about this one… 😦 It sucks, since this was is a really good one, so I decided to begin from the begining again, this time, taking my sweet time and commenting more ^^ Lovely start and I’m so looking forward to catch up on this masterpiece of yours (it’s really unique to me, this whole thing, okay :3)

    February 12, 2014 at 21:09

Leave a Reply

