A The sims 3 Story

Chapter four – Walking down the aisle

Hiya!
I strongly recommend listening to this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtOvBOTyX00 while you’re reading. It… greatly adds to the mood, so to speak. Don’t worry, it’s just a movie on Youtube.
Enjoy the read!

___________________________________________________________


Heart beats fast
Colours and promises

How to be brave
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall

But watching you stand alone
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow

One step closer…

I have died every day, waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more…

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is

I will be brave, I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me

Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer…

‘Are you nervous?’
‘I was… but not anymore.’

‘Come.’

I have died every day
Waiting for you

Darling don’t be afraid, I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me,
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more


One step closer…

One step closer…

I have died every day, waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid,
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me,
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more…

___________________________________________________________

Christina Perri – A Thousand Years
*cough*Also their theme song*cough*

13 responses

  1. *bursts into tears* It was so beautiful *sniffles*

    The photos look incredible

    July 29, 2012 at 12:33

    • Photobucket and I waged war again.
      Victory was mine.
      MUAHAHAHAHAHA.

      August 2, 2012 at 22:20

  2. OMG THOSE PICTURES.
    I CAN’T EVEN ;___;

    And that song…
    THE FEELS.
    THEY ARE ATTACKING ME.

    July 29, 2012 at 19:41

    • I’m sorry for tugging at your feels xD But that means it was just right, right? =D

      August 2, 2012 at 22:19

  3. :O! I cried. I feel’ed.

    August 4, 2012 at 05:38

  4. The pictures were beautiful and definitely enough on their own! It makes a nice change to see a wedding without many words :3 Her dress was gorgeous!!

    August 29, 2012 at 14:59

    • I was too lazy to make up the vows at first, but then I figured that in their case, making it like this could be better. So I did both, and this one came out on top ^^

      August 29, 2012 at 20:07

  5. This song is used so much.. but it works everytime :’)

    April 20, 2013 at 16:49

    • Ah, yes. It just fits the mood so well I couldn’t imagine using a different song. =)

      April 21, 2013 at 09:20

  6. I found this blog today and have read until now, from the start and I must say… I love this already and this chapter was so beautiful! :’)

    May 14, 2013 at 15:48

    • Wow, thank you! =D I’m happy you liked it so much. ^^ I’d say welcome to my story, but seeing how you’re halfway the second generation already, it seems a bit weird to say, hehe. But thank you for taking the time to read it! =D

      May 14, 2013 at 16:10

  7. AshLuvsSims

    ONE TIME MY SIM HAD A BABY AND THE BABYS HAIR WAS THE COLOUR OF THE MOMS ADOPTIVE MoTHER I WAS LIKE:
    WATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT?????? WHYYYYYYYYYYYY??????

    August 26, 2014 at 03:35

Leave a Reply

