A The sims 3 Story

Chapter seven – Family

‘Hello! Little fella in there! This is your daddy speaking!’
‘Thomas, stop that!’ I laughed. ‘It’ll believe you.’
‘Tsch, your kid can’t even take a joke? Okay, okay. Kiddo, you can call me Lord Thomas, the Great Conqueror of All Things!’

‘As if it’s going to remember such a ridiculous long name,’ Wyatt grinned from the corner. ‘We’ll teach it to call you Tommy, just like your parents do.’
Thomas got up and looked Wyatt in the eyes.
‘Hey, I’ve been meaning to ask you, Wyatt. How does it feel? Becoming a father, I mean. I’m older than you guys, and I don’t even have a wife yet. So what’s it like?’

‘Don’t ask me,’ Wyatt shrugged. ‘I have no idea!’
‘Excuse me? You’re about to become a daddy and you have no idea?’
Wyatt laughed.
‘I don’t feel any special kind of way or anything. The woman I love is having a baby, that’s all. Nothing else is important to me. I guess the father-feelings will come later.’

‘You’re a strange guy, you know that?’ Thomas grinned.
‘Yeah, I know.’
Thomas looked like he was about to say something else, but then a loud beeping sounded from inside his pocket.
‘Oh, looks like they need be back at the station. Wyatt, you’ll see your kid’s uncle off, won’t ya?’
‘Sure, sure.’

The two of them left the living room and headed outside, where Thomas’ car was parked. Wyatt walked with him until the doorway and was ready to close the door behind his brother-in-law when he suddenly stopped.
‘Hey, Wyatt.’
‘What is it?’
‘Nate’s troubled. I can see it in her eyes. Go talk to her when I’m gone, okay?’

‘How did you know?’ Wyatt asked with a frown. Thomas grinned.
‘I’m her big brother. I can see what’s going on in that girl’s head just by looking at her. And what I’m seeing right now is not good, so you better go and comfort her.’
‘… I will,’ Wyatt muttered. ‘Thank you, Thomas.’
‘No problem, mate.’

Thomas grinned for the last time and got into his car, driving away with his arm out of the window.
Wyatt waited until he was no longer visible and then slowly closed the door, retreating back into his house.
‘Tali? Where are you?’
‘I’m upstairs!’

He found me in the baby room. We’d spent the last two months building and decorating it, and just being in the room now made me feel comfortable. I gently petted my stomach and gazed down upon the still empty cradle.

‘Hey,’ Wyatt whispered, wrapping his arms around us. ‘What’s troubling you, sweetheart?’
I let out a deep sigh. ‘I don’t know, Wyatt. I’m scared. What if something goes wrong? What if I’m not a good mother?’

‘Don’t talk like that,’ Wyatt said. ‘You’re the sweetest, kindest, most honest person I’ve ever met. Besides, I’ve sworn to protect you. And I will. I’ll do anything for you, Natalia.’
‘I know,’ I whispered back. My stomach was tingling. ‘I’d do anything for you, too.’

‘You know… the stars tonight are beautiful,’ Wyatt smiled. ‘What do you say we take a break and go stargazing for a while?’
‘That sounds… good,’ I whispered back. The tingling in my stomach became worse. Maybe Micah was hungry.

‘Hey… are you all right?’ Wyatt asked, suddenly concerned. ‘You look a bit pale.’
‘I’m… I’m fine. Let’s go downstairs.’

Wyatt

Something… was wrong. I felt it. She was acting strange. A very uneasy feeling made my skin crawl all over and I didn’t like it.
‘Wyatt? Maybe we shouldn’t go stargazing today,’ she muttered.
‘Why not?’

‘I’m not sure, but there’s-‘


‘…Tali?’


She… fell…

‘NATALIA!’
When she slipped, the world seemed to stop moving. I saw her fall down incredibly slowly. A scream escaped from my lips. I jumped forward, trying to catch her, but it was too late. She slipped out of my fingers…

I heard rolling, a smack and then I couldn’t believe my ears anymore. No, this was not happening! This couldn’t happen!

‘TALI! Oh my plumbob, Natalia! Hold on! Don’t move, I’m coming!’
There was no response. I ran down as fast as I could and refused to pay attention to the pool of blood that slowly spread beneath her. The blood… There was… so much blood…

I slipped over the blood trail the last few steps and almost fell down myself, but my mind didn’t even notice. Everything else than Natalia’s lifeless body faded away from my view. I let out desperate sobs as I grabbed her and turned her around; her eyes were closed.
‘…Natalia..?’

‘No, no, wake up! I’m right here, I’m right in front of you! Open your eyes!’

My fingers ran through her silky soft hair and tried to lift her, but to no avail. She needed a doctor, quick. I had to call doctor Evans! My phone- where was my phone?!
It took me a few seconds to realise it was where it always was, in my pocket. Doctor Evans had given me her number in case of emergency. My fingers were shaking as I dialled the number.
‘Susan Evans.’
‘D-doctor…’ I squaked. ‘She… s-she’s…’
‘Mister Adams? Is that you?’
I tried to speak, but the sounds coming out of my mouth just wouldn’t form into words. Suzan seemed to understand, though, as I heard her say:
‘It’s your wife, isn’t it?’
‘Y-yes. She’s…’
‘I’m on my way. Hold on, mister Adams.’

__________________________________________________________

‘Prepare a room immediately!’ Doctor Evans yelled while racing through the hospital hallways at full speed. Nurses were running with us left and right and other patients hurriedly jumped out of the way when we passed. I was right next to doctor Evans, looking down on Natalia’s body. She hadn’t moved at all since they had put her in the ambulance.

After what seemed like an eternity in three seconds, we headed towards a door. I already ran towards it to enter, but Evans pulled me back.
‘No, mister Adams. You can’t go inside.’

‘What?! But she’s my wife! My wife is there!’

‘Exactly. And that’s why you can’t come.’

She ran inside, pushing Natalia in front of her and then they were both gone. I stood outside, by myself. My fingers were stained with blood and there were several spots on my shirt. Natalia’s blood.
My wife.
She was dying.

‘Get a blood transfusion! She has lost too much blood!’
‘Rigsby, check her stomach! If the baby is somehow still alive, we have to get it out!’


This was all my fault. It was my fault she was pregnant. That she had to go through this.
‘No! We can’t operate, that’ll kill her!’
If the baby hadn’t started the labor pains when it did, she would not have fallen. She would have been fine… if not for me.



‘She’s crashing!’
‘Get the crashkart! Now! Stay with me, miss Adams, stay with me!’

If we hadn’t gotten married… it would have been better. She wouldn’t have been in this situation. Natalia would have lived…


The two of us should never have met.

_______________________________________







15 responses

  1. WHAAAAT?!
    NO.
    NO.
    SHE’S ALIVE.
    YES.
    SHE’S ALIVE.
    ;__; I’m in denial.

    August 3, 2012 at 22:23

  2. NO NO NO NO this can’t happen ;_; nooooo

    She can’t die *bursts into tears*

    August 4, 2012 at 06:56

    • It had to happen. For *sniff* story purposes.
      *cries as well*

      August 11, 2012 at 12:54

  3. OMG. I just read this all in one sitting…

    You cannot kill her! D: She must live!

    August 4, 2012 at 08:07

  4. Waa!! Bursting into tears as well!! 😥 No no no no! Tali, don’t die!

    August 5, 2012 at 05:27

    • It’s too late… 😦

      August 11, 2012 at 12:52

      • 😦 !!!! Well hurry and get the next chapter out then, so we can see. Oh, and welcome back. 🙂

        August 11, 2012 at 19:58

      • Ah, thank you! And your request has been fulfilled ^^

        August 11, 2012 at 20:11

  5. WHA. NO. JUST. D: She has to be alive. SHE HAS TO BE. I just…SHE HAS TO BE ALIVE. D:

    August 5, 2012 at 19:53

    • You know the saying… our loved ones never truly fade away? 😦

      August 11, 2012 at 12:53

  6. GAH AND THE ENDING TOO! THEN HE DID SOMETHIGN AND ALMOST CHANGED THE FUTURE! I LOVE THIS SO MUCH

    August 25, 2012 at 07:30

  7. This is a very mean cliff hanger! :O
    I feel so bad for Wyatt, I wish he didn’t blame himself 😦

    August 29, 2012 at 15:21

  8. Olivia

    Wyatt shouldn’t blame himself, Natalia was already having problems. They were meant to be together!

    September 1, 2013 at 15:02

    • They were, but… I’m mean like that. >.<
      Thank you for reading. =)

      September 1, 2013 at 16:13

Leave a Reply

