A The sims 3 Story

Epilogue

‘We’re home!’

‘Welcome back,’ Catherine greeted us with a smile while Micah ran straight to her. I slowly closed the door behind us.
‘How did it go? Did you have fun, sweetie?’

Before I could answer that, though, Julian came staggering in. He wore nothing other than a jogging pants and looked like he had just ran three laps around the village.
‘Oh look, the guy who used to have the eyes of a dead fish came back to life!’
‘Nice to see you too, old man,’ I grinned.

‘Old man!’ Micah giggled, pointing at her grandfather. Julian made a shocked face.
‘Why you- Wyatt! What have you been teaching her?! I am not old!’
‘Sure you are, love.’

‘Catherine… for even my own wife to say such a thing… I am heartbroken!’ He illustrated those words to the fullest, grabbing his chest and pretending to cry. Micah laughed and even Catherine was smiling amusedly.
‘Fine. I will prove to you all that I’m just as agile as twenty years ago. Try to catch me, Mike!’

‘Yay! Tag!’ Micah cheered and ran after her grandfather, into the backyard.
‘I’m it! I’ll get you, Jullie!’

‘Did you enjoy your trip?’ Catherine asked softly, after the two had disappeared. I gazed at the spot Micah left the house for a long time. Then I started to talk.
‘Thank you, Catherine. For everything. If it wasn’t for you… I never would have had this chance.’
‘You’re welcome,’ she smiled. ‘We’re family, after all.’
‘She’s such a sweet child,’ I continued. ‘I’m sorry to have forced this upon you for so many years.’
‘Not at all! Micah has been a real godsend to us. She helped us make it through this, to keep it together when we were about to become lost. And now she’s saved you, too, hasn’t she?’

‘She has,’ I said. ‘If not for her… and Natalia, I would have stayed lost forever. Micah made me realise that I’m a father again. I’m forever grateful to both you and Julian for taking care of her up until now. But from now on, I’ll raise Micah on my own. I want to raise her to be a kind, caring girl like Natalia. As her father, I owe her that.’

‘I thought you would say that,’ Catherine muttered. ‘It’s good. But we’ll miss Micah a lot. Will you come to visit us often?’

‘Of course!’ I smiled. ‘You’re important for Micah, too, after all. We’ll come back many times, and we’ll go visit Thomas too, if she feels like it.’

She nodded and stretched out her arms, and all of a sudden I was caught up in a warm embrace. It felt so welcoming. This, too, was something I’d missed out on for five years,
‘I’m glad you’re back to your old self, Wyatt. Please have a wonderful life with Micah.’

‘I will. I promise. Thank you so much for all these years, Catherine. For forcing me to come out and be the father I am supposed to be.’
‘You’re welcome, dear.’

______________________________________________________

‘Micah?’
‘Yes, daddy?’
‘Would you like to hear about mommy?’

Micah looked up to me in surprise. Then her expression turned into a big smile and she let go of her toy bunny, nodding in excitement.
‘Yes!’

‘All right. Come over here for a bit.’

Micah nimbly climbed over the couch seats and sat down next to me. Her eyes were round and eager and trusting. They reminded me of her so much. I loved those eyes.
‘All right. Let’s see…’

‘Your mommy was a shy kid. She was scared of people she never met before. Even when we first met, she was afraid to even look me in the eyes.’

‘I think she never even realised how beautiful she was. You have her eyes, Micah. Did you know that? They’re so beautiful, sparkling during the day and even at night. We became a couple throughout high school, and we’d been together ever since.’

‘And then…’
My voice faded away. Micah looked at me curiously.
‘Then… I…’
The words got stuck in my throat as I started to remember everything. Every single moment I’d blocked out until this moment.
‘M-mommy was… my… m-my…’

Natalia…




‘Daddy?’ Micah said, surprised. ‘Why are you crying?’
I quickly wiped the tears from my face with the sleeve of my shirt and smiled at her.
‘Don’t worry. I was just remembering mommy for a bit.
Now, where was I…’

I took a small breath and continued to talk.
‘The day before graduation, I bought her a wedding ring. I wanted to do something special to ask mommy to marry me, so I had uncle Tommy take her to our secret spot…’
Natalia… I’ve finally found it. The thing only I am able to protect.

All this time… It was right here.

End.

_____________________________________________________

My legacy’s generation two is over! Please tell me what you think. Are there any points of improvement that I can use for my next generation? Things that seemed out of place? Or just your overall opinion comparing this story to the last – please do tell me! =D I love hearing opinions and advice.

If not, I hope you’ll join me in my third generation’s story in due time. ^^

14 responses

  1. Loved it! :]

    Right now I can’t think of any suggestions, to be honest. If I do think of any, I’ll make sure to drop another comment.

    Excited for Micah’s gen!

    August 19, 2012 at 07:01

    • Thank you ^^ I guess no suggestions is a good thing, but yes please tell if you do think of something =)

      Micah’s gen is going to be… different.. from the previous two. I intend to make every generation of a different sorta genre… wonder how long that will last with ten generations xD Oh well.

      Thanks for commenting! =D

      August 21, 2012 at 01:08

      • Oh really?! That’s interesting. So, the first generation would be mystery? or Action?

        this gen would be romance? Tragedy?

        August 21, 2012 at 01:12

      • I guess you could see it as both, but my intention was family =) The first generation was a bit of both, as well, but mostly mystery. Though seeing how it was my first gen, I think I could do the mystery better.

        Micah generation will be… nah, not going to spoil anything. Mostly because I don’t have it all lined up yet. xD

        August 21, 2012 at 01:23

  2. What a touching end. I loved it :] I can’t think of any suggestions though. Micah’s generation is going to be amazing. I can’t wait.

    August 19, 2012 at 09:16

    • I hope it will be! It’s not completely spelled out in my head yet, but I’m getting there. I hope you all will like it. =)

      August 21, 2012 at 01:08

  3. LOVE :]

    I can’t think of any suggestions… That chapter was perfect!

    I CAN’T WAIT FOR MICAH’S GENERATION HDuiehfuysdhhWG37RFG34!

    …do you have it planned out?

    August 19, 2012 at 18:59

    • SO MUCH LOVE ❤ ^^

      I do have it planned out… although only the bigger lines. I'll need to think about it more before I can start writing… but it shouldn't take too long.
      In the meantime… when can I read another update from you? I'm addicted T.T

      August 21, 2012 at 01:09

      • School starts tomorrow for me… so maybe this weekend or in the next couple of days. The updates are going to slow down… v.v

        August 21, 2012 at 05:24

  4. I’m so glad Wyatt can finally be a daddy 🙂 The way you write about her Micah seems like quite the little miracle worker, I’m excited for her generation 🙂

    I can’t think of any improvements, just keep going 🙂

    August 29, 2012 at 16:22

  5. Loved Gen 2 too! I’m slowly working my way through the story. The tears for this Gen… wowee.

    April 7, 2013 at 19:21

    • Thank you so much for reading! =D Really, it means a lot to me. ^^ Looking back, I think this really was the most emotional generation so far. I’m very happy you liked it! =)

      April 7, 2013 at 20:17

      • Thanks for replying. This was a very sad generation it really was. They were such a cute couple. I’m half way through Micah now. Loving this story 🙂 xxx

        April 7, 2013 at 22:40

  6. Olivia

    This chapter made me teary eyed, such sadness

    September 1, 2013 at 15:32

Leave a Reply

