A The sims 3 Story

Prologue

That day was the first permanent memory I had.

It was a day filled with emotion for me – joy, sadness, incredible longing. The feeling of finally finding something I’d missed out on for many years.

While other days and memories of my childhood have vanished into the back of my mind over the course of years, this particular day is still as clear to me now as it was then. I would not trade it for any other day in my life.

But it was also the day my nightmares began.

I remember sitting on the bridge, my eyes desperately searching the grounds below me for my lost toy. I was dangerously close to falling off already when a sudden gust of wind made me shove forward. I would have fallen off long before dad’s running footsteps reached where I was… if not for the pale, transparent arms that wrapped themselves around me. I couldn’t feel them, but the wind lost its grip on me and instead of plunging to my death, I slipped off the bridge ever so slowly.
I recognised those arms.


Dad pulled me back just as they disappeared.
He couldn’t see her.

After that day, several things have happened. Unexplainable things. Mostly trivial matters, really. Like knowing exactly what to say to console the boy whose twin brother was forever lost in a fire, but not knowing where those consoling words came from. A horrible, unexplainable feeling of sadness on one evening, and finding out a family member of a friend had passed away the next day at school.

But there were really disturbing things as well. I did not tell dad about any of them. He did his best raising me and I know he loved me in his own way, but there had been too much sadness in his life. Sometimes he’d just stare into the distance for minutes during dinnertime. If I then called out to him, he’d tell a story about mum. How they found a parrot by the side of the road. How cute she looked during their first date, or the moment he found out she was pregnant with me. He needed someone to confide in, but that resulted in a huge feeling of emptiness inside of me. The feeling of loss. Of missing. And I knew why.
I did not have a mother.

There were others like me, with no doubt, that grew up without one or both parents. Dad, himself, said he had experienced the same thing. And that he was able to live with it. That he’d accepted the fact that he grew up with no mother. But I just can’t.

My name is Micah Adams, and I would like to pass my story unto you.
But beware, for it is not a happy tale.

22 responses

  1. Aww Micah!!!!

    This is going to be a great generation. I can already tell ❤

    August 21, 2012 at 16:43

    • Micah’s had a rought time, but we already knew that from the previous gen. xD
      How can you tell? 0.o

      August 22, 2012 at 11:03

      • Reasons I know this generation will rock!

        1. Your previous generations have been really well written, and plotted.

        2. This already is set up to have an interesting plot line.

        3. You an incredibly talented writer so I know whatever you choos to do will be great.

        August 22, 2012 at 13:15

  2. :[ Poor girl. Is she psychic? Or can she just see ghosts? :O

    August 21, 2012 at 17:30

    • Hm. Well, revealing that would be too much of a spoiler =3

      August 22, 2012 at 11:01

  3. Awwhh 😦

    I can’t wait for more!

    August 22, 2012 at 02:04

    • Might take some time, please be patient with me ^^

      August 22, 2012 at 11:04

  4. THIS IS GOING TO BE AN EPIC GENERATION.

    August 22, 2012 at 04:17

    • THIS IS SO GOING TO DRAG MY STUDYING DOWN THE UPCOMING YEAR.

      No, seriously. I’m afraid I’ll barely have time xD So I’m going to write as much as I can now… and then just see what will happen.

      August 22, 2012 at 11:02

  5. Micah! You can’t be that cute and be ready to tell an unhappy tale! Can’t wait for more…

    You’ve got yourself a brand new follower! Maybe you can deturn the favor as well? 🙂 I have the second chapter posted!

    August 22, 2012 at 05:42

    • I said unhappy tale. I did not say unhappy ending. Although I did not say happy ending as well, and I’m not going to reveal anything =3

      Yay! I was waiting for you to post another chapter =D ❤

      August 22, 2012 at 11:36

  6. I’ve been lurking around the past few days and haven’t really commented so I’m going to now! I must say I really enjoy reading your chapters! They are ALL well written and leave me wanting more! You are an incredibly talented writer!

    There are so many realistic emotions that you incorporated in this chapter. I feel really bad for Micah, and I want to know what story she has to tell. I have many questions about her but I’m sure they will be answered as the generation progresses! I can’t wait to see what happens next!

    I would love for such a great writer like you to tell me what you think about my legacy!
    http://www.thecortezlegacy.wordpress.com

    August 23, 2012 at 01:23

    • Wow, thank you! ^^ You’re making me blush =O I’m so glad I got you out of lurking though, feel free to ask me anything about Micah, really ^^ I just can’t answer everything I’m afraid.

      Of course I’ll check out your legacy! =D I won’t have much free time since school has started again, but I’ll make sure to read and comment. Thank you for inviting me. =)

      August 23, 2012 at 13:37

  7. Beautiful. Don’t you dare make me cry too much during this generation!! Just kidding, go for it. 🙂 I’m sure it will be great. I loved seeing her momma’s ghost there at the bridge right where she died. How wonderful she helped save her child she never even knew.

    August 23, 2012 at 02:22

  8. Not a happy tale? Those make the best stories 🙂

    August 29, 2012 at 16:25

  9. I saw a ghost in picture in last chapter, but I wasn’t sure weather it was meant to be there, or just a coincidence (which seemed more likely), so I didn’t say anything. Though, I’m very glad to be proven wrong 🙂

    April 20, 2013 at 17:37

    • I do like to foreshadow certain things. =3

      I’m a bit curious now, though. Do you mean in the epilogue of Natalia’s generation? I went back to see if it really was intended (can’t really remember now that I’m two generations further >.<) but I can't seem to find the picture. Which one do you mean? =)

      At any rate, thank you very much for reading! I love getting comments. =D

      April 21, 2013 at 09:19

      • Ah sorry, it was in chapter 10 >.<

        You'll see a ghost next to the plans down there. It looks like a woman to me, but it's hard to tell from this distance (wait it's just a picture o.o I'm not actually there XP)

        April 21, 2013 at 15:32

      • Ah, that’s Natalia. ^^ She was supposed to be looking upwards, but the image got distorted as soon as I zoomed out far enough. So I decided to just leave it like that. You’re actually the first person to notice her! =)

        April 21, 2013 at 15:56

      • So it was her! ^^
        Firstly I thought that a random ghost somehow appeared during the days, but as I read later on, I relized it might have been intented.

        I like to search for little details in photos :3 I dont know why, but I like it

        April 22, 2013 at 12:02

  10. Olivia

    I think this is gonna be a great generation!

    September 1, 2013 at 15:35

    • I hope it won’t dissapoint you! =)

      September 1, 2013 at 16:15

Leave a Reply

