A The sims 3 Story

Too much fun

Heya, guys! You might have read it on the sims 3 forum, but something unforeseen happened in my game this week. I felt it was a shame to ignore this, but working it into a chapter is really difficult, so I guess you can see this as a filler! Sorta. Please don’t kill me for adding in a filler! XD

__________________________________________________________


_______________________________________________________

It was a bright Wednesday morning. I’d taken a break from my time at the facility to walk Milow, Ethan coming along as usual. He’d been taking care of my sweetheart ever since I left home – as I pleaded him to do, since we both knew how forgetful dad could be. Both the dogs and the owner seemed to be happy to be with me again.
We went through the park in the direction of the beach, and before long Milow and Nina were happily chasing each other and jumping through the water. Their barks could be heard all the way over to the lighthouse. They rolled around, had play fights and got completely soaked. and The dogs were having a blast, though, so we let them.

‘Really, Ethan, thanks a bunch that you’re looking after him while I’m gone,’ I smiled, pulling a lock of golden hair out of my face. ‘I really appreciate it.’
‘Of course… that’s what friends are for,’ he said, nodding. ‘So, umm… about our dogs…’
‘Yeah? What is it?’

Ethan looked a bit on edge. He’d been acting nervous several times in the past few weeks, but this time, it felt different. Maybe it was because of where I’d been spending my time? Was that it?
I was not going to start on that topic, though. Not unless he asked me first. But Ethan seemed to be feeling too nervous to bring it up, anyway… maybe I had to make him feel at ease first. And the best way to do that was to talk about the thing we had most in common.

‘You know, I’ve always liked how much Milow and Nina get along. They’ve been best friends from the start- it’s like they’re made for each other. Their relationship is really much like ours, don’t you think?’


Ethan flinched. And not a little bit. He stared at me with huge, round eyes for a bit before turning bright red, and hastily looked away.

‘What? Did I say something wrong?’

‘Ah… well, umm…’ he muttered. ‘Nina’s sort of… with Milow…’
‘What? She’s what?’
‘I went to the vet this morning and… she’s… well, she’s pregnant.’

‘… Oh.’


‘So she and Milow…’
‘They did,’ Ethan said, with a bright red blush on his face.
‘And she’s pregnant.’
‘Yeah.’
‘Are you sure?’
‘Absolutely positive.’
Great…

‘So… what should we do with them?’

_____________________________________________

The door of my bedroom slammed open violently. I jumped up with a scream, ready to duck away to safety, when I saw it was just Ethan. Ever since I gave him a key to our house, he had a habit of popping by unannounced every now and then. I guess dad let him in this time.
‘MICAH! Quick, quick!’

‘Afternoon, Nut,’ I smiled, completely oblivious to the state he was in. ‘What’s wrong? You look like you’ve seen a ghost.’

‘No, that’s not it! Micah, I- I think it’s time!’

My attitude changed right away. I jumped up from the bed and put on my shoes in a record time, looking at Ethan seriously. It was time. That could only mean one thing.
‘Are you sure?’
‘Yeah. Come on – hurry!’

He turned around before I could even respond and was already out of the room by the time I muttered a single: ‘Okay.’

Ethan’s house was not far away. It was a mere five-minute walk, but even a mere five minutes can seem like an eternity when you’re in a hurry. It did to me, and it certainly did to Ethan. He was sprinting the whole way, barely noticing the cars that ran by him – almost hit him a few times.

Then we were in his backyard and I saw Nina. She was lying on the grass, on her side, and was clearly in pain. High-pitched howling came out of her mouth.

‘I called the vet, but she can’t come for another twenty minutes!’ Ethan gasped. ‘What’s going on?! Why is she howling like that?!’

‘She’s in labor!’ I said nervously.
‘You sure?!’
‘How should I know?! I’ve never been at a birth before!’
That didn’t seem to be the answer that Ethan was looking for.
‘Oh my plumbob – what do we do, what do we do?!’
‘Calm down, she’s doing fine! I think…’

Just then, Nina let out another icy howl and the first pup came out. And the second. And the third.

‘Oh, plumbob…’ I whispered.

‘Nina…’

There they were. Three perfect, adorable, ever so tiny pieces of fur. My heart was lost the moment I laid eyes on them. They were just like Milow, except for a few brown spots on two of them that seemed to have come out of nowhere.
Tiny as they were, the puppies tried to get up right away. And fail cutely, of course. As I watched them struggle to stand, their names came to me as if they’d always been there.

‘They’re… t-they’re… so perfect,’ Ethan sobbed. ‘You did great, Nina… it’s just t-too much…’
He broke out into tears, right then and there. That’s how much he cared. I always knew Ethan had a big heart, but to be this attached to his dog was rare.
I looked him sob and wail and suddenly felt a warm feeling in my chest, something I’d never felt before looking at my childhood friend. What was this feeling…? It felt weird, but not wrong and spread throughout my chest slowly, making my blush. I quickly looked away again.

By now, the three puppies had succeeded getting up and were competing for their mother’s attention. I smiled looking down at them. They were amazing. That such a miracle could exist. Birth… was incredible.
‘Welcome to the world, little guys.’

___________________________________________________________

May I introduce you all? =D

Little Freya….

Puppy Niels (right) and puppy Chloe (left). They’re so tiny it’s hard to zoom in far enough to make good pictures. But they’re so adorable!

Three extra dogs is way too much for Ethan and Micah to handle, though, I’m afraid. So, if anyone is interested, I’ll be putting these three up for adoption! I’ll give you a sneak peak of what you’ll be getting:

Freya, the oldest, is a little scaredy-cat, without the cat part. She’s a hyper little thing, but also still afraid of everything, even running leaves. The combination of those two is her running all over your garden, getting scared of something, running away faster, getting scared again, and eventually turning into a little hurricane of paws and fur. It’s pretty funny to watch… until she breaks out into the street. Keep your eyes on this one.

Chloe is a tad bit smaller than her brother and sister, but she has the energy to make up for it. Being a friendly dog at heart, she welcomes any stranger as part of the family, and if she likes you enough, she’ll stick to you like a shadow. A bubbly, hyper, bouncing little shadow. She seems to have a strange fondness of turtles and snakes.

Niels is the explorer of the three. He’s always disappearing on his own to explore the front yard, or the back yard, or even the middle of the road if he thinks no one is watching. Empty boxes and cans are a favorite playground to him, and it has happened several times already that he crawled into something and then got stuck.

I’ll probably put them on the exchange sometime anyway, but if anyone has a favorite, please tell me! ^^

13 responses

  1. They’re all so adorable 😀

    October 10, 2012 at 20:35

  2. FruHurricane

    How could we possibly disagree with this filler?! I loved it!! If you would let her, Luna would love to adopt Freya or Niels. Freya is a bit like Luna herself and Niels would remind about Brick, who Luna is madly in love with but will have to say goodbye to in the next chapter. 🙂

    October 10, 2012 at 22:44

    • Of course she may! I take it she knows how to take care of puppies?
      Will put the three of them on the exchange shortly.
      Aaaaaaaah, I’m so happy you liked it! ❤ It had kinda nothing to do with the actual story, you see. I guess some happiness makes a good change of pace though. xD
      Adopting a doggie that reminds you of your love that you have to say goodbye to might not be the best of ideas… if it'll remember you of him and break your heart, that is 0.o But who knows? It might work out perfectly, too 0.o

      October 10, 2012 at 23:16

      • She is actually more of an equestrian girl, but taking care of a horse is out of the question at her young age. She doesn’t have many friends and I think a pup would suit her perfectly. She would love and care for it with all her heart. 🙂

        You are right, Freya is probably the better choice.

        October 11, 2012 at 08:45

  3. How could we not like this filler? I think it’s simply adorable! I love puppies in the game! And these three are really cute! 😀

    October 11, 2012 at 23:21

  4. I love how you always include animals into your chapter, and this one was exceptionally cute! I love all the puppies, but I understand that it’s a lot of work to take care of.
    I also realized how fast Micah grew up. I still remember reading her first few chapters as a child, when she had those mysterious dreams… Oh Micah, you grew up so fast. I just love you more and more.

    October 13, 2012 at 04:52

  5. Please let me know when/if you put the puppies on the Exchange. Luna is in big need of one now after leaving her big love behind. I plan on letting Freya be the one to mend her. 🙂

    October 21, 2012 at 11:49

    • Oh- I did that! Oh gods, I totally forgot to post that I put them on the exchange. I’m so sorry! >.< All three are up for download in my studio (http://www.thesims3.com/userExchange.html?selectedAsstType=all&persona=_sims_Yimi)
      Strangely enough the holiday is over and I've had nearly no time to catch up with any of the stories I'm reading. I'm only at chapter three of your first Gen Felicity.. but I'll catch up! Eventually! Surely! xD

      October 21, 2012 at 15:42

  6. OMG they are so cute!! :3 I love Freya’s personality, but they are all just adorable 😀

    October 26, 2012 at 16:06

  7. Aww i loved it, so cute!! I actually just read Luna’s recent couple chapters with Freya and she said she got her from you, so I had to make sure I was caught up here so I could see for myself. How cute 🙂 Micah’s dog is Wilow, right? The black & white one?

    November 19, 2012 at 21:14

    • Hehe, they really are ^^ They’re all big grown dogs in my own game now, though. Such a difference from the cute tiny puppies.
      Milow belongs to Micah, and Nina (the one who gave birth to the puppies) is Ethan’s. =)

      November 19, 2012 at 21:28

  8. swimlilfishey

    Awwwww!!! The puppies are soooooo cute!!!! ❤

    Loving your story by the way, its super awesome! 🙂

    December 16, 2013 at 01:02

    • Thank you so much! Hearing (reading? xD) that means a lot to me, it really does. Ah, I know right. They were just sooooo adorable back then. ❤ Shame they had to grow up and leave eventually. I had a lot of fun with those three. =3

      December 17, 2013 at 12:26

Leave a Reply

