A The sims 3 Story

Unhappy ramblings.

Note: I totally forgot to put this up on wordpress, as well. >..<

Something pretty nerve-wrecking happened a few days ago. One of my good friends that was in my class failed her re-sit of Japanese, and was forced to give up on her education. But here's the thing- I thought, no, I know, that she’s a better student than me. Ever since the beginning of the year, people have been failing and been forced to quit almost non-stop. We started out with 25 people, and I think there’s about ten of us left. 0.o

I thought they were just not taking it seriously enough, but now someone failed that was really good at it… And, well, that sorta made me panick. >.<
I really don't want to fail this year. It's a really beloved pasttime for me, but the sims has tremendously cut in on my study time. So if it turns out it’s been dragging this period’s grades down, too, I’ll have to make some changes. I’m not quitting this story (HELL NO. xD) but you will probably have to wait longer in between updates. (That is, if my grades have really gone down. If not, then I’ll keep going as usual. =D )

Sorry for that rant there. I hope you all understand, and I REALLY hope I won´t have to do it in the first place. >.<

9 responses

  1. So, you don’t have to answer this but I’m curious – where are you from?

    And goodluck! You can do it! Don’t be scared!

    April 6, 2013 at 20:32

    • I’m from the Netherlands. =) It’s pretty peaceful around here, but I wouldn’t reccomend it as a holiday destination unless you like constant raining. xD How about you?

      I hope so… >.< I just keep practicing over and over again without it really sticking in my mind… but I'm too scared to take a break XD Well, unles you count this as a break. I think this shortly is okay. Maybe.

      April 6, 2013 at 20:38

      • I’m from the U.S.A. :] Florida, to be exact. It’s always hot and humid over here. lol
        I was just wondering since you said you were learning Japanese and I would love to learn Japanese but my school doesn’t offer it. ;_;

        April 6, 2013 at 20:57

      • I see ^^ I’ve never been to the US before. I bet it’s very different from where I live. 0.o

        Hmm… maybe you can teach yourself? There’s multiple audio courses and such which teach you basic greetings and sentences and things like that, and there’s books which teach the written language, as well. Although it can’t be compared to actual classes. Is it just your school that doesn’t teach it, or is it not offered in Florida at all? =) (How big is Florida, anyway…? I have no clue. xD)

        April 7, 2013 at 12:53

  2. annasommer

    Oh dear… Yimi I completely understand your panic, but try not to let it get you down. You – obviously- did very well so far, so if you just keep it up you should be good *hugz*

    April 6, 2013 at 20:56

    • Thank you, you’re always so kind ❤ I've calmed down a bit since yesterday, thank goodness. I hope I'll be able to manage until the end of the year. ^^

      April 7, 2013 at 12:54

  3. Well, as a freshman high school student, I can thankfully say that I’ve never been too worried like that.

    But it’s perfect-ably understandable! Get those grades, girl! Do your best 🙂 We’ll still be here!

    April 6, 2013 at 23:53

  4. mischiefthekitten

    I’m starting to feel this way about my final year at uni which is about to start. Take your time (I know this is late, but there’ll be a time again where this may need to take a step back. we can wait, and we will wait.) How did you do? 🙂

    September 11, 2013 at 15:12

    • I managed, but it was pretty close. This coming year will be harder, so when it’s time for tests and finals, I’ll probably end up putting the story on hiatus. I’m just so scared of not making the year. >.<

      September 11, 2013 at 15:29

Leave a Reply

