A The sims 3 Story

Status update

Darn it, guys, I failed my driving exam. xD

Also, for the people who don’t come here through the sims 3 forum:

Because there is only one child, like in Natalia’s generation, there will not be a heir vote.

Instead, I’d like to ask you all a question. As you know, I’ve had to skip the 10.000 view celebration as well as the 1-year celebration because of exams and finals. But right now I’m almost at 1000 comments and 20.000 views (0.o!) as well, so I’m thinking of doing one huge special for all of them. My original idea was a video of all the generations, plus their theme songs. For technical reasons, however, I can’t seem to finish even one movie. I’m using windows movie maker – every time I’m almost done with editing the shots, some of them start going grey and then I recieve an error that the program can’t locate the shots for some reason, ruining the entire video. I don’t know if it is because I can only make it so long before it won’t work anymore, or something else entirely. It’s driving me mad!  0.o
Does anyone maybe know what is causing that problem, or a better program to work with? My second idea for a special was a question & answer session with my heirs and spouses, but I’m kind of set on doing the videos… especially since I’ve already promised one about Raven to my readers. I don’t like breaking promises. >.<

Whew, that was a big wall of text. Sorry about that, guys.  xD

10 responses

  1. Sorry don’t know how to help you there. Bad luck about the drivers test, I know how you feel!

    August 23, 2013 at 15:42

  2. I used Adobe Premiere (I’m pretty sure that’s what it’s called) for an English assignment. We had to make an advertisement. I found the program online for free because Adobe released the whole Cs2 set of programs for free earlier this year (at least, that’s when I found it). I’ll see if I can find the link.

    August 24, 2013 at 09:39

    • It looks like Adobe took down the page that I downloaded the program from. I don’t know if there are any other “legit” downloads online, but … yeah.

      August 27, 2013 at 08:54

      • Thank you for looking it up for me. =) I’ve found another program that might work, but if it doesn’t, I’ll try to find Adobe Premiere (if it’s still out there for free, hehe). ^^

        August 27, 2013 at 11:49

      • Oh, it will be free.

        Just … not entirely legal. XD

        August 28, 2013 at 10:16

  3. Congrats on 20,000 views!! I missed my 10,000 views for the Jonsos cause I was busy too.. and have to do something for 12,000 I guess 😛

    September 12, 2013 at 08:36

    • Thank you. ^^ The celebration times for this musicacy keep showing up at the worst possible moments! Do you have that, too?

      September 13, 2013 at 12:09

  4. mischiefthekitten

    I’m sorry to hear you failed your driving test :/ I failed the theory test on the first try by ONE POINT -.-

    *ahem*

    Sorry, I have no experience whatsoever with making movies :/ Congrats on the 20,000, though!! I was sure you’d have more by now since you get so many comments on each post (naturally I thought that’d equally more followers since I hardly get any comments but have more views on Whispers). Plus it’s definitely an awesome story you’ve got! As for the question and answer session.. I think that’s quite a popular one (even I got quite a few responses to mine, including people I hadn’t heard from before, so it’s a good way of getting to know some people who don’t usually comment)

    Good luck with the video, I’d love to see one :3

    September 13, 2013 at 13:06

    • mischiefthekitten

      Wow, I believe this is how you use a lot of words without actually saying anything?!?

      September 13, 2013 at 13:06

    • One point? Really? That sucks, Mischief. =/ Especially because you were so close… >.<

      Thank you. =) I think I'm just very Lucky with the people that read this also liking to comment, because not a lot of people overall seem to do that. Maybe the people reading Whispers are all just very shy? =)
      I think I'll be doing a Q&A session at some point, anyway. Might be fun! Except if people start asking questions that I can't let my sims answer just let, hehe.
      I'm going to be so proud of myself when I finally finish that darn video. Movie making is definitely not my forte. xD

      September 17, 2013 at 22:13

Leave a Reply

