A The sims 3 Story

Promises

This was supposed to be published later, but seeing how I’m still having troubles with my game and I can’t get started on Chase’s story just yet, I’ll give this to you guys now. 

__________________________________________________

 

Far, far beyond the boundaries of the town known as Moonlight Valley, there lies a desolate wilderness. Eerie and hostile towards the living, the land is unfit for humans and other life forms alike. There are no roads to this land, and its harsh, cold climate has turned it into a frozen mountain wasteland.
To the humans, these lands had no name.
To others, they were known as the Forbidden Lands.

Screenshot-196

These lands have no oceans. No forest creatures roam between the trees and the atmosphere is both cold and inhospitable. There are no streams or rivers, nor any fertile soil.
And yet, In the very centre of those lands, a single waterfall enters through the peak of the mountains. Freezing, crystal clear water crashes in through a layer of rocks, forming a small pond at the base of the structure.
Around this pond, and this pond only, nature had been allowed to blossom.

But this is not what makes it a special place. What makes it special…

Screenshot-187

Is that this is the home of the Guardians.

Screenshot-190
Screenshot-197
Screenshot-192

Undisturbed by the falling raindrops, the figure levitates just above the water’s surface. Countless lily pads and fire flowers float around her. Her glowing skin and fiery red hair seem to resonate with the fire on the lake’s surface. The flames, kept alive by the levitating being, steadily rise and fall on the rhythm of her breathing.
It is a peaceful scene.

Screenshot-195

A single, dark-headed figure stands in the shadow of the trees on the shore. He is often there, watching. Waiting. Whereas she radiates with the power of life itself, fiery and bright as the sun, he is her complete opposite. Save for his orange, glowing eyes, his features are so dark that he could easily become part of the tree’s shadow. Silently, he stands there, gazing at the fiery wonder in front of him. Until, eventually,  a soft voice calls him forward.

Screenshot-193

‘Nikola.’

Screenshot-194

Immediately, he moves. His dark boots make not the slightest sound as they walk right up to the pond, stepping unto the water’s surface without slowing down. Tiny ripples appear underneath his feet as he makes his way over to the middle of the pond. A few metres away from the fiery woman, he stops.

Screenshot-199

‘You’ve found it?’

Screenshot-193

‘Yes,’ she says softly, barely moving her mouth as she speaks. Her eyes are still closed. What she was looking at was not in the mortal realm, not even in these desolate lands.
‘Can I get to it?’
‘No. Not from here, at least. It’s hidden too deep for you to reach.’
‘Even with your help?’
‘Maybe. But the risk is too large.’
His face turns dark.
‘There’s something else.’
‘What?’ Nikola asks, his sharp fangs flickering in the light of his sister’s glow. Her voice had changed, and he had instantly picked up on it.
‘The curse. It’s spreading again.’
‘To who?’
‘Her son…’
‘That’s impossible,’ Nikola protests. ‘I’ve blocked it out completely. He shouldn’t be able to do that!’
‘He can. He has the woman, as we feared.’

Screenshot-205

A low, threatening growl comes out of Nikola’s throat. It rolls past Selene and gradually increases in strength, until it bounces off the rocky sides of the mountain as a full-blown roar. Slowly, the man’s eyes turn from bright orange to a dark shade of red. It was then that the woman opened her own eyes, gazing straight at her brother.

Screenshot-202

He calms down again. Slowly, his eyes change back from the piercing red to their normal colour, and Nikola looks at Selene with a hint of remorse on his face.
‘I’m sorry.’
‘It’s all right. But control your temper.’
‘I know. But if it’s got their blood… what can we do to stop it?’

Screenshot-201

‘We can hide him from it,’ Selene says, with strength in her voice. ‘Delude it for as long as we can. If we don’t do anything, the curse will spread to him too soon… and then they’ll be lost.’
‘I’ve promised to protect them,’ Nikola growls. ‘All of them, everyone who is their blood. I will do whatever it takes, Selene.’
‘And if Maker interferes? What if this is how it is supposed to be?’
‘Then we’ll drag her down from her throne and take her place,’ Nikola growls violently. ‘She created us to guard the Gate, but we’re stronger than that. You know that we are. If we really want to… we could do anything.’

Screenshot-199

‘I know,’ Selene whispers, suddenly sounding unsure of herself. ‘But… we can’t save Raven from the curse anymore. It’s too late for her already… so where do we even start?’
‘We start by keeping our promise,’ Nikola says softly. ‘We’ll protect Chase. From the beginning, this time. Even if we’re not allowed to interfere directly… we’ll watch over him.’
‘By keeping them away,’ Selene whispers, determination appearing in her fiery eyes. Taking a deep breath, she closes her eyelids again and spreads her arms to the flames around her.
‘But… I’ll need your help this time.’
‘Of course,’ Nikola answers. ‘Always… Are you ready?’

2
1

As a response, Selene places her hands in the flames. A move that would have been hurtful for every other creature, but when she pulls back her long, pale fingers, not a single burn could be seen. Instead, the fire starts to behave strangely. It follows her hands, rising up from the flowers and gathering around the woman, after which it twists and turns in front of her body, giving up its energy to her call. Slowly, Nikola moves closer and takes over control, shaping the energy into a gateway.
‘Chase Adams,’ the both of them whisper.

3

With those words, the energy finally reaches its peak and explodes, sending shock waves all over the tiny pond. The scenery around them distorts and fades away as Nikola and Selene walk through the gateway, entering another realm. They knew what lay ahead. And they would fight it until the time was right… until he was ready.

And so, a new story begins.

21 responses

  1. They grew up so well!!

    September 10, 2013 at 14:15

    • That they did! I am so proud of how they turned out. =D

      September 10, 2013 at 14:52

  2. Whoa! What curse!? Omg it’s too late for Raven!? Who’s the girl that the man has!? How did those kids grow up so well!? Great update I hope they can protect Chase and I hope your computer can get fixed.

    September 10, 2013 at 14:57

    • I hope so, too. >..<
      Do you remember, at the very end of Micah's generation, what the evil red creature was yelling as Nile pushed him back through the Gate? about him cursing her and her entire bloodline? Well, that wasn't an empty threat. You'll find out more in the coming generations, though =)

      September 10, 2013 at 21:00

      • Wow, poor them, hopefully Nikola can protect them.

        September 11, 2013 at 01:12

  3. Holy…. hell….
    Nikola is so flipping hot I can’t even. I just, I can’t. 0_0
    And jeez, Selene is gorgeous as well! Oh man, this was so cool. How did you get the fire effects? 0_0

    September 10, 2013 at 19:51

    • I know, right? 0.o I have no idea how I did that. He was actually supposed to be an adult at first in Raven’s story- I changed them to children midway. But it was SO hard not being able to share any of his adult pictures with you guys- he’s inhumanly good-looking! 0.o

      September 10, 2013 at 21:01

    • The effects I made using a photoshop-ish program. It adds effects and such, which you then can change the colour of. I could give you the name, if you want. But It’s on the other PC, so I’ll have to wait until weekend first. >.<

      September 10, 2013 at 21:03

  4. Wow, Nikola got hot. And Selene is so beautiful! Why is no one in real life like that? Ugh.

    I was just wondering: If Raven hadn’t been chosen for the last generation, would the whole vampire storyline have actually played out? Or would it have been different if the main character was Ivan or Ciel, etc?

    September 11, 2013 at 06:43

    • Nikola go so hot. I just love him. xD Ugh, I know right? If only people in real life could look that way… though it would be so unfair to the rest of us. xD

      Actually… no. If anyone but Raven had been chosen, the whole vampire story wouldn’t have happened. I had different stories in mind for each of them. Although, no matter who was chosen in the end, someone else was going to die (morbid as it sounds. 0.o), because it would be vital for the rest of the story.

      I could tell you what would have happened if the others had been chosen, if you want?

      September 13, 2013 at 13:25

  5. Ahh I’m so super excited for the next generation like I’m so intrigued now :O

    September 12, 2013 at 23:03

    • I’m really exited to show it to you guys, as well =D Thank you for sticking with me for so long already. =)

      September 13, 2013 at 12:09

  6. mischiefthekitten

    Blimey, he grew up well! oO She did, too, I wouldn’t have thought it was Selene until you said something!
    It’s sad Raven is lost to this curse already 😦 I don’t think they’ll be able to save Chase, but I’d like it if you proved me wrong 🙂

    September 13, 2013 at 13:12

    • Hehe, you would never have expected that from those two little kids, would you? ^^ I’m so proud of them both. So very proud. xD

      September 16, 2013 at 17:23

  7. Oh god, firstly those kids grew up so well. Selene is beautiful and Nikola… What a stud X__X :3

    And the pictures are all so beautiful too. And the effects are super nifty. And wow I have so so many questions but I’ll contain myself as we’re sure to get answers in the next generation or so. I’m really really excited though

    September 14, 2013 at 15:00

    • Hehe, I hope I’ll be able to answer all of your questions eventually. I’m going to try my best, at least. ^^ I’m really exited, as well! This generation has been my best so far though, I think, both in storytelling and picture-making. Hopefully Chase’s story can match it even a little. xD
      And I know, right? I just can’t keep my eyes off both their adult versions in-game. xD

      September 16, 2013 at 17:28

  8. O M G. They grew up! Ah they look amazinggg 😀 I’m so exciting for the next generation. i bet Chase is adorable and I’m still waiting on Raven and Tybalt to get together, haha 🙂

    Also, I’d love it if you checked out my blog at afterrainfall.wordpress.com

    September 16, 2013 at 03:24

    • Heya! =D
      I’m really exited, as well! Chase will grow up too be quite interesting-looking, with parts of his mum’s and part of his dad’s genetics… you’ll see what I mean soon enough. ^^

      Of course I’ll check it out! Going over there now. ^^

      September 16, 2013 at 17:29

  9. Yayy, I’ve also added you to my blogroll 🙂 Hope that’s okay!

    September 16, 2013 at 03:28

    • =O Of course it’s okay! Thank you so much for adding me =D

      September 16, 2013 at 17:50

  10. Amazing. And they are beautiful. ❤

    November 2, 2013 at 04:02

Leave a Reply

