A The sims 3 Story

A bit of a problem

Guys, my computer screen broke in half.

I’m seriously not kidding. 0.o

I have no idea how it happened. I came home late yesterday evening and when I entered my room, it was lying on the floor, broken in half with pieces scattered everywhere.

And I can’t take screenshots without a screen. >.<

My housemate was kind enough to lend her laptop to me so I could write this. I’m going to order a new one as soon as possible, assuming I have the funds for it. How much do decent computer screens cost?
Gods, this is going to put a hole in my banking account. A big, black hole of emptiness.

So that’s how it is for now, guys. I’m very sorry, but Chase’s story will have to wait until I am able to actually see him again. >.<

 

-Yimi

10 responses

  1. Oh I’m sorry that sucks. I don’t think screens cost to much, but I’ve gotten all of mine second hand so I wouldn’t know.

    Do you have pets? My cat broke my last laptop by knocking it off the desk. Maybe it was the wind? My tv smashed because of that. Actually I might just have bad luck and you might have ghosts :p

    November 8, 2013 at 13:12

    • I honestly don’t know. I don’t have pets and the wind could have blown it off, but for all I know the window was closed. I’ve borrowed a tiny one for my schoolwork now. Can’t play games with it as it is, though. I hope I can get a decent one second-hand, too. =)

      November 10, 2013 at 21:26

  2. I am so sorry 😦 I hope you cap find a new good one soon.

    November 8, 2013 at 16:10

    • I hope so, too. >.< It sucks not being able to do anything anymore xD I'm moving back home the coming week though, so at least Ill be able to catch up on everyone else's stories until I have a decent screen again. ^^

      November 10, 2013 at 21:27

  3. Gah, I’m sorry to hear that! At least it was only your screen and not your computer itself. That would’ve definitely sucked. I hope you’re able to get a screen soon; I’ve really enjoyed reading your story…even though I don’t comment. :/

    November 9, 2013 at 00:52

    • Oh gods, it would have been a complete disaster if it had been the computer itself… that reminds me that I have not made any backups of my game. Anywhere. 0.o
      Aw, I’m happy you liked my stories so far. ^^ Knowing that is good enough for me. I hope you’ll continue to enjoy them!
      …Whenever I can get started again, that is. >.>

      November 10, 2013 at 21:28

      • I’m sure I will. 🙂

        November 10, 2013 at 23:37

  4. annasommer

    I hate to be the one to say this, but screens don´t jump off tables on their own >.<
    And the price range is very, very wide. You could get a simple one from 50 € up :o)

    November 9, 2013 at 12:06

    • I know. 0.o I’m thinking the wind. Or ghosts… Or a very unskilled burglar. I hope I wasn’t a burglar. T.T
      I think I’ve found a decent second-hand one. Will ask my dad to take a look at it too, though, before I buy it, to make sure I’m not missing something hugely wrong with it. Hehe. >.<

      November 10, 2013 at 21:30

  5. Did you ever find out what happened? :O If not, it was probably ghosts! 😀

    March 14, 2014 at 12:31

Leave a Reply

