A The sims 3 Story

Spirit Animal Award

spirit-animal.png

Hobey, folks. You can probably tell by the title, but I’ve been nominated for an award! Thank you, Blamsart. This is my first award, I feel honoured! =D

Blamsart writes a story called Light the way to heaven and is currently in the ninth generation. I’ve read it all the way through from the beginning, and it gets better and better with each new generation. I very much recommend you giving it a read, as well!

Spirit Animal Blog Award Acceptance Rules:

1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you, and link back to their page.

2.) Post the award picture on your blog.

3.) Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.

4.) If you could be any animal, what would it be?

5.) Pick and notify ten nominees.

About myself

For those who don’t know already, I’m a third-year college student, learning Japanese. Coming up with stories and weird discussion topics is an absolute passion of me. I’m very open-minded and enjoy discovering new things. Maybe that’s why I chose Japanese. xD
I started the idea for this blog’s story when I was about fifteen and bored in class, while I was supposed to take notes. I actually got so into it I didn’t respond to anything the teacher said to me, and eventually got myself kicked into detention. Detention which I spent, you guessed it: writing more on the story.
The Adam’s family is important to me because Cathy’s story is the very first one that I ever finished. I used to get exited for an idea, work about halfway into it, then lose interest and move on to something else. Not with this one though. It’s four stories in already, and I’, still enjoying it. I fully intend to write it out until the end, as well as I can. Hopefully you’ll stick around until then, dear reader. =)

If you could be any animal, what would it be?

Now this is not a question of what is my spirit animal, is it? It is what I would be, matching my personality to an animal. I’d like to think that I would be something cool, like a tiger! Or a falcon! Or a hundred-foot-tall, firebreathing dragon! Hell yeah!

But realistically, I would be a… dog.

Australian-Shepherd-5

Dogs are easily exitable, curious, friendly to people they like and loyal to the point of it getting ridiculous.
That’s my personality in a nutshell. I’ve been called out on being too loyal to people on multiple occasions already. I’m an optimist, wich also makes me gullible and sometimes easy to take advantage of. I’m quick to forgive people the first time, but easily hold a grudge for months the second time. That has dog written all over it, does it not? =3

Nominees

This part was actually tricky. Not that I don’t have enough stories to nominate- there are dozens. Problem is I’ve been away from the simming community for a year, and I’ve simply lost track of a great bunch of them. I also don’t know for sure if the ones that I do know are still active.
Eh, what the plumbob. I’ll put them in anyway. Some of these have been going on for generations and are coming to a close. Some of these are still relatively new, but very promising. All are great, and all deserve to be read! =D

Whispers In The Wind from mischiefthekitten

The Ravenwood legacy from vampirexheart

The Party People from jonso

Chasing Rainbows from Arrowleaf

The Oh Lord legacy and Twisted Color, both from FruHurricane

Camp Wildberry by sErindeppity

 

Now, where was I? Ah, right. The next chapter…

2 responses

  1. Hey thanks for the shoutout! ❤ I read this & other chapters the other night, but could not post further comment or likes.

    July 13, 2016 at 03:16

    • You’re welcome =) Now it’s your turn, though! =D

      July 20, 2016 at 10:44

Leave a Reply

